The Executive Committee maintains the integrity of the IAQG and recommends overall direction on operational matters. Comprised of the three Sector leaders and one President, the EC is responsible for

    • Ensuring the IAQG objectives are adequately addressed and priority activities are given appropriate attention.
    • Providing support to Initiative teams.
    • Setting the priorities and overseeing the activities and funding of the Operating Management System and Communications Groups.
    • Ensuring the financial integrity and viability of the IAQG.
    • Supporting the President in providing a focal point to the outside world for IAQG matters.
    • Proposing Council and General Assembly meeting dates and locations to the Council.
    • Approving Council and General Assembly meeting agendas (as recommended by the facilitators) in particular ensuring all appropriate activities are addressed.
IAQG Executive Committee: (from left) EAQG Sector Leader Joerg Werner (Airbus), APAQG Sector Leader Masa Yamashita (IHI Corporation), IAQG President Andy Maher (BAE Systems), and AAQG Sector Leader Susie Neal (UTC).